The adventure we call college.

It just feels like a blogging day. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that it’s a slightly rainy day where I just want to drink my coffee and write my heart out, or maybe it’s because it’s been a slightly off week for me. Either way, I got back from my only class of the day and decided it was a blogging day. So here I am. Sitting here on my freshly made bed, looking out the window at the rain hitting the pond, drinking my salted caramel mocha, about to pour out my heart into a series of words for the world to see.

College is an adventure to say the least. I know everyone always tells you that, but it never truly hit me until I was here, living this adventure. I’ve only been here for about a month and a half and so much has happened. I am truly an adult, who takes care of herself, and sometimes those around her. And that fact in itself is an adventure. I’ve started finding myself, finding people I can trust, things I love and going through the many ups and downs that seems to come with being a freshman in college.

The best part about all of it is, while I have had my fair share of downs since being at college, I am content. I am truly content with my life. Yes, I have my issues. And fair share of problems that needs fixing. But I made it to college. I turned 19 a few weeks ago, I am proud of my decision to attend the college that I am, proud of decisions I have made and how far I have come.

I am only a month and half into this adventure we call college, but I am more excited than ever to see where it takes me.

That’s all for now, it’s home-work and coffee time. Have a great day to all who are reading this.

Anjali <3

Leave a Reply

